District 4

Spartanburg County District 4 is the largest council district geographically, including most of the rural southern part of the county, along with the municipalities of Pacolet and Woodruff and the communities of Pauline, Enoree and Cross Anchor.
Jane Hall
Jane W. Hall is a lifelong resident of Spartanburg County. Since taking office in January 2009, Hall has held numerous leadership positions, most recently serving as Vice Chairwoman and leading the Livability Committee.

Hall also has brought her considerable experience in the healthcare industry to her role on council. Hall earned an associate’s degree from Spartanburg Methodist College in 1977 and a bachelor’s degree in nursing from Clemson University in 1981. She worked at Spartanburg Regional Medical Center from 1973 to 1990 before leaving to become President and CEO of Palmetto Vascular Diagnostics. In 1997, Hall returned to SRMC until her retirement in 2006. Read More
Term Expires: 01/01/2017

Member of the following committees:

- Land Use
- Personnel and Finance
- Livability (Chairman)
District 4 Map